Skip to content

Mind Map > 4 Years Ago Today…

August 22, 2008

I watched my Nana pass away.. in the same month that I celebrated my birthday, and attended my second [ever] funeral, the funeral of a childhood friend who took her life just weeks before that. Needless to say 2004 was the saddest year of my life. My Nana meant everything to me.. she was the only grandparent I ever had and a day hasn’t gone by since that Monday four years ago that I haven’t thought of her..

I thought this poem sums up the way we should all feel about our grandmothers:

  

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

