Skip to content

Worthy > Creme De La Creme Mixtape Release Party/’We The People’ Festival

September 29, 2008

I meant to post about both these happenings over the weekend but they slipped my mind. Probably purposely because especially the first one I would’ve been at I had won lotto and caught the first flight up to LA 😛 dubFrequency x imeem‘s party at The Standard was DJ Benzi‘s first LA appearance (fyi). 

Look at the line up for the We The People Festival.. I hadn’t heard of this going down until I came across the flyer somewhere but I hope people were there in droves. Next time I’m there I want to go to the park it was held at – Los Angeles State Historic Park, sounds like somewhere I’d wanna go. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. festivalinsider permalink
    October 23, 2009 11:00 am

    4th Annual “We the People” Music, Arts & Cultural Festival 2009

    LA Center Studios 450 S. Bixel Street Los Angeles, CA 90017

    http://www.wtpfest.com

    With Live Performances By:

    Bad Religion,Suicidal Tendencies, Pepper, Madvillain, Glitch Mob, Flobots, Spragga Benz, Anti-Pop Consortium,LA Riots,Crown City Rockers, Quinto Sol, La Resistencia, Daedelus, 2Mex,Tomorrows Bad Seeds, Truth Universal, Mystic, Destructo, Blu & Exile,6Blocc, United By Sound, Glory For The People,We Dont Sleep,Jogger, Hot Mouth, Non Human Intelligence,Pariah, Radiant Amar, Flowbis, Whiskey Pete,Beatbots,Outasight and many many more!

    Plus A special live DJ Set by Will I AM of the Black Eyed Peas!

    http://www.wethepeoplefestival.com

Leave a Reply

