Skip to content

Celebration > Barack Obama Is The New U.S. President!

November 5, 2008

Change has come to America

barack-wonelection-results

I was at my computer literally all day and night, following the election results come in via all the U.S. news networks and the words of my friends who are citizens of ‘the free world’. I can unequivocally say that I never once doubted Barack Obama‘s ability to succeed during both the democratic nomination process and the subsequent presidential campaign; and succeed he has.

As the daughter of a White mother and a Somali refugee father [making me biracial myself], and a Politics student with my beliefs firmly entrenched in democratic ideology, this has to have been one of the most emotional, poignant, and important days of my life that I cannot wait to share with the children I’ll have in the future. 

Click here to watch: President-elect Barack Obama’s Presidential Acceptance Speech @ Grant Park, Chicago 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 7, 2008 9:28 am

    “my beliefs firmly entrenched in democratic ideology”..damn, that’s sexy, no homo!haha

Leave a Reply

