Skip to content

Flash > ‘My Nike Windrunner’

December 12, 2008

“Innovators of customizable sneakers and apparel in the contemporary era, Nike brings forth another new concept of personalisation with their ‘My Nike Windrunner campaign. Although the choices are relatively limited you are afforded the change to pick and choose the top and bottom colors as well as include a 10 character embroidery on the hood. It is currently restricted to South East Asian countries for the time being but stay tuned to see it potentially expand globally.” – Hypebeast

I love this personalised route Nike are going down.. what I wouldn’t do to have the opportunity to make a custom pair of kicks via the Nike ID thing going on too. Art is my pet project so being able to choose my own colours for something I can then wear, is an experience I looked forward to.

my-nike-windrunner-gold

my-nike-windrunner-closeup

my-nike-windrunner-silver

One Comment leave one →
  1. Taylor permalink
    February 2, 2009 10:34 am

    These are sick! Is there any way you can get them in the UK?

Leave a Reply

