Skip to content

Right On > Sade To Release New Album In 2009

May 1, 2009

From 😦 news to 🙂 news! I like how Speakz put it so let me quote him:

sade

“First we get Maxwell. Then we hear solid rumours about a new D’Angelo project. Now we have reports that Sade WILL be releasing a new album this year!? What the heck!?!

2009 is shaping up nicely now. Wow. I don’t even know what to say. If reports are correct, UK Soul legend Sade will in fact be releasing a brand new project this Autumn.”

And there we have it. I very much hope this is true.. I’m anxious to hear what new music from her will sound like. Not that I ever really take a hiatus from listening to her beautiful music but now that I’m back at my Macbook I’ve had a chance to stop and take it all in again, and watch her videos. I can’t wait to hear whatever she brings our way.

And by the way, isn’t this a great picture of her (above)? It’s one of my favourite images ever I think.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

