Skip to content

Worthy > Slakah the Beatchild ft. Drake – ‘Enjoy Ya Self’

May 2, 2009

The Smoking Section brought this song to my attention and after I’d listen to it once I knew it was going to be an instant favourite, even without Drake‘s verse (which, I’m pretty sure I’ve heard before). How this guy has fallen under the radar puzzles me because off this song alone I need to hear more. You could say it’s a being-from-Canada thing because I saw on his MySpace that he hails from there and we all know that Drake had a blind eye turned to him until recently.

Above is the official video to the original version of ‘Enjoy Ya Self‘; in the videos caption it says the song comes off his album Soul Movement Vol. 1 which has been released outside of the US – including across the ditch in Australia; I definitely need to see about getting my hands on it a-s-a-p.

Click here to download: Slakah the Beatchild ft. Drake – ‘Enjoy Ya Self’

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

