Skip to content

Worthy > Billboard.com x New Boyz Interview [Video]

May 11, 2009

When my friend TiRon got me up to speed on “Jerkin” while I was in LA and showed me YouTube videos of the craze that took off in 2008 I laughed at a lot of what I saw, and so did my friends as we all talked about what the younger generation particularly in the LA scene are getting into today (can’t believe I’m in an age group that’s now out of touch with what teenagers are into haha). But then the more we talked about it and the few times I heard the song ‘You’re A Jerk‘, the dance I wasn’t doing but the song was growing on me, to the point where I downloaded it as soon as I got back to New Zealand.

I can’t say I keep up with what these young guys are doing but I did see DJ Skee say he was at the video shoot for the single today and then this popped up in my YouTube subscriptions. I was pleasantly surprised with how [at least for the camera] the two present themselves; if you’re yet to hear the song or see the dance, I suggest taking a look – for the sake of keeping up with the younger generation at least 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 29, 2009 4:43 am

    Just wrote a post on jerkin…come over and leave us a comment

Leave a Reply

