Skip to content

Flash > Brandon Boyd x TOMS (Shoes)

September 16, 2009

I came across this earlier today via a friend of mines internet home and as soon as I saw Brandon Boyd‘s name I was interested, no matter what the project was – Incubus is one of my favourite bands of all time I’m pretty sure and, if you’re not familiar with his individual work you need to check it out here www.brandonboydbooks.com. I could explain the collaboration but the video interview speaks for itself.

brandonboydxtoms

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2009 8:52 am

    How you guys doin? Long story short, I asked on Twitter, what website should I be on as a Musician, and I was given this as one of the suggestions.. I just wanted to hit you up personally and see what it was all about. My name is Sciryl (Lyrics Backwards) and I’ve been doing music as well as poetry for a while. I’ve been featured on HBO’s Def Poetry,which you can see here, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P92us-5L8bc BET’s Freestyle on Spring Bling, and have worked with Artist such as Charles Hamilton, Al Be Back, Akil Dasan, Dead Prez, XV, Esso and more. I was the number 1 teen poet in 2005 in the National Poetry Slam held every year by Brave New Voices, which was documented by HBO last year. I have alot of CRAZY music I want people to hear, so if you guys could hit me back soon, that would be great. Thanks for your time and be safe…
    -Sciryl Cooper

  2. September 30, 2009 4:17 am

    good post i like this

    i will visit you blog again

Leave a Reply

